Sort:  

Wonderful, you're going up in the world

Just trying to share the good vibes we feel in the electronic music community my friend! Thanks for the comment kind @wales :)

Very interested to hear about a project centered on electronic music on here. I’m more on the Techno side of things, but interested in helping.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm just checking out some of your techno now on Soundcloud Adrian! Some dark techno sounds in there mate - sounding nice indeed! Make sure you follow our Twitter and send a message on there as we're more active on that network but I'll be doing the monthly newsletters on my profile to keep the community informed.

All about sharing our love for electronic music man - thanks for reaching out :)

It seems you’re venturing away from blockchain applications, no?

We still have one blockchain outlet in the form of "Choon" to share playlists on but we decided it's not about making money, it's about sharing love for music.

I spent a lot of time chasing the shiny objects last year and it totalled less than £100, actually lost music making time which is more important for us.

I still have everything set up so that blogs and the newsletters like this one will be uploaded to Steem and I still have an interest in blockchain applications but it is not my sole focus any more :)

Congratulations!!
I can feel the pride oozing out
And there is so much to be proud of
Wishing you all the best 😊

Thanks so much @kaerpediem! We're so excited about how things have gone with this community and every member that's in there is enjoying themselves too so we are feeling awesome!

@nickyhavey,

You know, it sounds like fun. I'd like to join but let's be honest ... I can't even whistle. When talking to women, I make a big deal about the fact that I have never, in 51 years, cat-called a woman ... supposedly evidence of my life-long respect for the fairer sex.

The truth, of course , is that I couldn't cat-call if I wanted to. You can't ssssshhh sssshhh at a passing woman while maintaining even a shred of male dominance dignity. :-)

I listened to the video. It worked ... I'm starting to vibrate rhythmically.

Great initiative, Nicky. You'll soon be the Simon Cowell of Electronic Music ... shattering dreams everywhere you go.

Quill

I couldn't whistle for ages then I learnt the technique and it's a doddle now! I guess the shhh shhh would only work if the woman passing by was being particularly loud?

Glad to hear the video worked and it had the desired effect! That's a snippet of a 3 way collaboration between me, @bufinjer and DaveyHub (the founders of this new community) which we will be releasing to the music stores soon. We're pretty happy with how the first month or so has gone, blown away by the response actually, very warming :)

Well, we don't want to shatter those dreams for sure, as for the teeth... those could melt metal if you catch the right angle with a light!

The curated playlist in Spotify looks interesting. Would be a fresh take for my daily drive to work.

For sure man! I'm just starting to curate the next Spotify playlist so make sure you follow us on there to hear it - first week of Feb is the next playlist upload :) Thanks for stopping by my friend!

Sounds like a great way to start off the first month of the year! Your passion is infectious and I'm sure you will continue to draw other great artists into your growing community! Sending plenty of positive vibes back your way. :)

Thanks a lot @plantstoplanks! Can't believe how well (or how fast) this first month has gone! Looking forward to sharing more from the community as time goes on this year! Appreciate all the support and well wishes, I hope the same for you too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great to see the EMA take shape so quickly! Looking forward to seeing it grow into an amazing place for independent electronic musicians!

Thanks for the support @atomcollector! It's been an unreal response since launch, better than we could have ever imagined! As soon as we think we have all the things set up, another suggestion comes in that's too good not to include haha! Loving it though and glad you are in with us as well! Let's see how far it can go!

A long way with your energy!

Awesome start to a great project! I really liked that song "Love the Mother" in your playlist because of its chill vibes and positive message! 💜

Thanks a lot @thekittygirl! Yes a variety of tunes in our playlists to showcase the variety of styles in the community. Thanks for listening in and checking it out, more to come in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97