You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 18 and pregnant? My story.

In this day and age, giving birth at 18 is too early.

...But do not worry too much.
Just 200 years ago, in my country (and in a lot of other places all over the world), it was normal for girls to marry and become mothers at 14 or 15.

A woman's body becomes ready for child delivery pretty early. At 15, almost all girls are fully developed for a child. The problem is in the mentality - at 15 most are still kids.
The past was different because kids were exposed to hardships a lot earlier in life. Many were working on the fields since 10 years old. These children would quickly become adults.

I believe that the most important question isn't "how old are you?", but "how ready are you?".

Do not fear hardship, as it makes you stronger.

// P.S. My sister also got pregnant early - at 19.
// . At 20 she got pregnant again.
// . That was 5 years ago.
// . Now she is working hard and studying in university.

Sort:  

Hey thank you for your comment :)

Why is it too early in '' this day and age'' ? This day and age offers you a variety of options you can choose from to be able to raise a child at 18. Wether it is to make money or go study.
I will always have the possibility to study online because I finished school already. Creating online income is also a good possiibility. The internet really does create bunch of possibilities to become a digital nomad.
This just feels meant to be and I can't wait to see where this journey leads me.

I thank you ,
greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63