One Hundred days of virtualization - Day 1

in #100daysofvirtualization6 years ago (edited)

A Hundred days of Virtualization

one-163442_1280.jpg

The path to VCP6 and beyond

At the end of 2016 I started #100daysofvirtualization and #100daysofcloud in an attempt to spend 100 days straight learning about VMWare technologies and prepping for my Data Center Virtualization VMWare Certified Professional version 5.5 (DCV-VCP5.5) exam. I became a VMware Certified Professional on January 2017.

In my quest to update my DCV-VCP5.5 to the next level (VCP6) and obtain another VMware certification, I wanted to also spend another 100 days where I take some time everyday to either study about or work on VMware technologies. In addition to Steem-blogging my progress I'm also posting this on twitter to track my progress.

Planning the next 100 days

1. Verify my path

I verified my path by reaching out to VMWare training support. They verified that since I am currently a VCP5.5 I need to go to VCP6 before moving on to any other certification.

2. Gather the materials:

  1. The Official VMWare VCP6 Blueprint
  2. Study guides
  3. Videos
  4. Other
    • Labs from my vcp6 class
    • Labs from my Optimize & Scale class
    • VMware Hands On Labs account
    • VMware Workstation Pro

Everything is in one place and I'm ready to rock.

Anybody take this test yet? How did you prep? What was your experience?

Sort:  

tnx dear for your importent post

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97