#100DaysOfCode on Steem

in #100daysofcode7 years ago (edited)

I will code for at least an hour every day for the next 100 days.
I’ve decided to make this a public commitment.
And you should join me.

 
The #100DaysOfCode challenge started in June 2016 as an article written by Alexander Kallaway, a self-thought web developer. Since then, thousands of like-minded people have committed to the challenge and share their progress daily on Twitter. These people are beginners as well as experts and they help each other along the way. The community gradually expanded to other social media platforms including Instagram, YouTube and Medium.

This is an attempt to bring #100DaysOfCode to Steem.

Rules

Apart from coding every day, you can adjust the rules of this challenge to fit your situation and personal goals. Here is what I am committing to:

  • I will code for at least an hour every day for the next 100 days
  • I will encourage at least 2 people who are also taking the challenge each day
  • I will push code to GitHub every day and update the log files
  • I will document and share my progress

Goals

The main goal behind the #100DaysOfCode challenge is to beat procrastination and become more consistent in your learning. I also aim to achieve the following personal goals throughout the challenge:

  • Build my personal website with Gatsby
  • Complete at least 4 freeCodeCamp beta certificates
    • Responsive Web Design
    • Algorithms and Data Structures
    • Front End Libraries
    • Data Visualization
  • Rebuild the updated freeCodeCamp projects with React
  • Contribute to open source
  • Apply for front-end developer jobs
  • Get started with backend development (JavaScript/Go)

 
I will use the Steem platform to write irregular more in-depth posts about what I have learned, as I already use Twitter to share my daily progress.

For more information on the challenge visit the official website.

 
I'm publicly committing to the #100DaysOfCode challenge – starting today!

When are you going to start?

Sort:  

Congratulations @bomholtm! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bomholtm! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31