Live And Let Die! Good Bye Sir Roger Moore!

in #0077 years ago (edited)

Another one of my teenage crushes, my favorite BOND Actor "Roger Moore".

image

At age 89 he is dead, sadly passed away after a battle with cancer and gone to the other side of the rainbow bridge.

RIP Sir!

Thank you for entertaining my youthful years.

"Of course I do my own stunts. And I also do my own lying."

Sir Roger was also well known for his humanitarian work and introduced to UNICEF by Audrey Hepburn. He was then appointed as a goodwill ambassador in 1991.

image

Live and Let Die (1973)

The Man with the Golden Gun (1974)

The Spy Who Loved Me (1977)

Moonraker (1979)

For Your Eyes Only (1981)

Octopussy (1983)

A View to a Kill (1985)

image

Image by fanshare.com

"My acting range has always been something between the two extremes of “raises left eyebrow” and “raises right eyebrow”

image

All pictures might be subject for copyright

Follow @mammasitta

Short post with @esteemapp

image

Sort:  

That is sad news. He was the most charismatic of all the Bonds.

He reached a nice age though and of course he deserves a big BAAAAANG!

Loved this man. :(

Nice post. He left behind many fans.

I was a huge fan and I am Still a fan and always will be.
His acting compelled me to watch All the James Bond series. Loved His dialogues from the heart.

Hey Thanks that you started following me today :)

This is for you

I have to admit that I also adored Sean Connery

Yep, he'll always be Bond... and a dragon. ;)

Roger Moore was great!

Unforgettable fun James Bond films !

thanks for sharing the news. may his soul RIP !

He was my hero in my teenage.
I am so sorry.

Upped. Sorry to hear of this I loved Roger Moore as Bond.

He reached a really good age. 🌷

A true gentleman who was a great humanitarian towards the end of his life.

Respect respect !!!

I didn't know about his humanitarian work. Good for him. That's a good age. I hope he lived it to its fullest.

The girl says : "James I need you!"
James : So does England"

and he jumps out of the window in a yellow/ red jumpsuit

Classic !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87