HAVE YOU EVER BEEN TO THE PLANET THEY CALL UTOPIA

in #-poetry6 years ago

HAVE YOU EVER BEEN TO THE PLANET THEY CALL UTOPIA!

Here is my story.

6f06b9c9282dbc2a89f727b02d8e3014--space-pics-the-final-frontier.jpg

Sailing across the vast realm of dreams
I journeyed far away from mortal dimensions
Into the embracing scenes of darkness
caressed by the author of death, silence
Into the unnatural, led by the essence of fear
I Wandered the coldness, into the stare of death
No sign of another breathe, no Light appear
Am i the only one who has traveled here

As I begin to battle with consciousness
I fought to escape this place of emptiness
But My body is too far away asleep, out of reach
I realize now, my soul has traveled too deep
Deep into the blackness, blinded by darkness
My breathe became too loud for my ears
But as i sunk into a pond created by my tears
Fraying voices beckoned in the distance

Ever heard the symphonic tunes of weeping stars
The genius orchestration of their sweet cries
Melody so angelic, colorful, yet black
This was the song being sung in the dark
But all the voices sounded like mine
I could hear myself like multitudes
I raced towards the music in the distance
I ran faster than my legs possibly can
The colorful voices became light to my path
I could now x-ray the unkind coat of darkness

I saw a crimson light whence the voices came
I saw a shape that looked like a heart
I saw a heart that looked like mine
I saw roses have now become thorns
I saw scars decorating the walls
I saw pain and lots of remorse
I saw worse
I saw the darkness that broods a broken heart
I found myself in Utopia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85