Minnesota Zoo Trip

in #zoo6 years ago

After another busy work week I try and do something fun with my family every weekend. Most of the time it's something free like going to the park, taking a walk or an indoor camp out if weather is bad. This weekend we decided to spend a little money and visit the Minnesota Zoo.

My kids love checking out all the animals and I even talked my son, Damian, into riding this camel with me! I was amazed at how sturdy the hump of camel is.

The Minnesota Zoo has your typical zoo animals. They always have monkeys, turtles, lions, bears, aquatic animals, etc. But they usually offer a unique exhibit ever summer. This year they have a Kangaroo exhibit which you can walk through and the Kangaroos roam freely. It was really cool to see them up so close.

I look forward to these days because the kids are growing so fast. Eventually they are not going to want to spend this type of quality time with their "boring" parents. Now they eat it up and I love the joy on their faces. On top of a super fun day out as a family it wares them out and makes bed time a breeze!

We are real fortunate in Minnesota to have this zoo. They do a wonderful job taking care of the animals and making it an experience enjoyable by all. If you ever find your way to our great state I highly recommend a visit to the zoo!

I hope you enjoyed this post!

Please Upvote, Re-Steem and Follow-Me @roundoar03

Steem On!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @roundoar03! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17