You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Entry To Zen Colouring Contest #45 Calavera

I love the idea you had of making the design look like charred wood or metal, I think it creates a nice effect and has elements that look like both. I like the shading in both the orange metal (copper) sections and the brown wooden sections, the detail really brings to life the material you were thinking of. I also like the darker charred segments that accentuate the patterns of the design. The steam effect in the background and that comes from the top of the skull is a very nice touch and adds to the effect of hot and charred!

Welcome to the #zencolouringcontest! Thanks for the support and entry!


ZC-EA-New.gifZC-EA-font.png


Thanks for naming Purple! as your suggestion for next weeks featured colour!

Sort:  

I love reading that welcome statement at the last part feels like I belong really to the coloring community. I also love your comments very inspiring and I just love reading everything you wrote there. More power to you and to the zencolouringcontest and community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65836.42
ETH 2694.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87