Zen Colouring Contest #19 - A chance to WIN SBD by colouring a weekly pattern!

in #zencolouringcontest6 years ago (edited)

41B99686-B4BC-49ED-92FF-BF2AD2F62D1C.jpegC1C6E1BF-7579-47F6-9633-7545DD307B0F.png
Hello Steemian Friends! Here’s my entry for this weeks “Zen Colouring Contest #19.” I love that @magiccleatus is so creative in thinking up such an array of different types of designs to color. This Scarab Beetle is so impressive with lots of intricate pieces that come together so beautifully, the design stands alone as a beautiful work of art. Scarabs were popular amulets and impression seals in Ancient Egypt. They represent a significant body of ancient art. There are over 30,000 species of Scarabs world wide. Thank you @magiccleatus for providing us with such a wonderful , unique art contest, and thank you supporters I appreciate you very much. My next color choice would be yellow❣️Blessings
3744E628-E29C-481A-810D-93E23DB5D005.png
5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

What a considered and beautiful entry @lildebbiecakes, you've integrated the beetle into the background really well. Great piece :)

Thank you so much @gardeningchef your a wonderful person, thank you so much for everything ❣️

Thank you @ylike7, I appreciate your support!

I love the use of yellow and green, they contrast really well against the featured colour blue. The patterns you have created with your placement of the colours is stunning, I especially like the ascending to descending shades of green in the abdomen. I really like that you went to the effort of drawing your own background in your style too!

Thanks for your entry, kind words and support to the #zencolouringcontest and myself!


ZC-EA-gif.gifZC-EA-font.png


Thanks for naming Yellow! as your suggestion for next weeks featured colour!

Hi there magiccleatus, such kind words. I forgot to mention in my post I painted the background, but you noticed my style of painting, that’s cool. I have been told l do have a certain way I draw or paint. I see it myself. I have know idea what it is but it’s there. I guess it’s like someone’s own hand cursive signature❣️Bless you

I completely agree about someones art style being like one's John Handcock (signature).

Your style is similar to mine in some ways, we both seem to like and draw with a cartoon realism style. I love it!

I love it! The background is amazing! <3

Thank you @meme.elena! That means a lot coming from such a talented lady like you❣️

ZCawardTINY1stGold.png
1st place, Congratulations!!


Your prize will be with you shortly!

YOU WOOON! I TOLD YOU!! WOHOOOO

@magiccleatus, thank you so much friend, you are the best❣️

Your Scarab look so mysterious and dark :D good luck!

Thank you for coming here @fersu, yes it is! I don’t if I seen it out in nature like that weather I stand there and admire it, or turn and run! Ha Ha

Congratulations!!! my friend :3

@itachi24j you are so kind to me❣️BC7DE795-C207-414C-B0C8-9643E8FE6BF4.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87