Zappl is horrible

in #zappl6 years ago

Zappl is officially the worst app on the steem blockchain. Not only the web app barely works, they managed to add an android app that makes me more angry than the web app. I had high hope and I've never been so disappointed. #zappl

Sort:  

I do NOT agree.

Sure many more things need to be upgraded, improved.
But what makes me happy is that the mobile app finally been launched.
Keep it up and keep it going

Why zappl posts show comment count as higher than what there is. Post from steemit, we don't pull data from steemit but its still counting it. Zappl is all about Zappl we won't be pulling data from anywhere else.

Also to remind you zappl is in beta and no application that uses the steem blockchain launched complete they built up features update by update. Please go thru the features of the app before you decide it a failure because there are a lot more features then you realize.

I dont need a lot of features. I need an app where it is easy to post, comment and rezap and find interedting people to follow. Enough so that my non-techy friend can use it. On that front, Im not happy.

You can comment post and reply easy

You go to your profile to find your replies click on the reply and you can comment back to that reply easy.

why you saying it's a failure? zappl has been around for just a few weeks, give it a chance? i think it will expand just like twitter did. i'm preety sure they will have people to make it better in time, it looks promising.

Lol kind of felt the same way. But comparing the website with the app I have to say the app is way better and at least works properly. I want to see where they go from here

I don't know man. I had to type for 5 minutes to enter my password. I'm getting ads and I can't read the comments of people who posted via steemit.com under my post (even though I see a (1) comment under it) If only it was fun to use, they wouldn't need to have ads in there.

Yeah I feel You. And I totally agree with You. There is a long way to go. But the app "running" it is a plus. Let's see what they will do with it from now on. I think they need to hurry up cause they have been dragging for a while but still I think with the app being up it will help them to generate more rewards to them and allow them to work harder and have more People on it :D

The web app is horrible. Even your profile picture is a broken file from my end.

yeah.. the web version it is just a mess... don't even want to go there LOL

100 Percent agreed with

at the moment, i am completely unaware of what is zappl. Was it a wallet that was released too early?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15