Sort:  

im sorry my upvote is only worth a penny! airports suck!

Thank you. An upvote is always appreciated. Yes airports can be so annoying. I'm tired of them already.

Oh no. That stinks. I hope you are home by now but maybe not if your travel will really take 30 hours. That's too long!

It went from bad to worse. We're still not home. Stuck in Toronto and trying to get a flight to Charlottetown tomorrow night. The funeral is Thursday morning at 11.

Oh my. I hope things turn around and you can get home ahead of time. What a stressful ordeal.

We got a flight for tonight. I will make it to the funeral but miss the wake.

That's good. Travel safely.

I hope you've made it home by now! Traveling can certainly be an adventure.

It is an adventure. We met a lovely woman who made the last wait feel a lot better. Air Canada put us up in a hotel. I can brush my teeth!!

Oh that is really good news. And being able to actually sleep in a bed should feel great at this point.

Yes, I ditto what @peggyhazelwood said. Getting home will never feel so good!

Joanne, are you back safely in PEI now? How are you both?

Didn't realize you had a funeral to attend as you reached. Hope it was not a family member. RIP, Joanne's dear loved one.

We're back and even better. We're back online!!! Yee haw. I am so far behind on Steemit life but so grateful to be back.

Thank Goddess!!! SOOOO good to have you back, Joanne. I MISSED you!!!

I am so far behind on Steemit life but so grateful to be back.

Don't worry.. you'll catch up in no time!!! YES, you MUST have missed Steemit.. but you're BACKKKKK!!! Yayyyy!!!! xox

Oh and thank you for the kind words. Yes, my beloved mother passed into the stars and sunlight. It was a strange trip. We left Monday thinking we would be home Tuesday. The wake was Wednesday and the funeral Thursday. We got in just before midnight Wednesday so I missed the wake but had some time with her Thursday morning before the funeral. She was 96 and in poor health. And yet, saying goodbye was soooo sad.

I'm so sorry, Joanne. That must have been terribly hard. No matter what the circumstances. Your mother is your Mumsie.

Take good care of yourself and allow emotions to ebb and flow as they need to. xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85