Religion and Spirituality.

in #zappl6 years ago

Spirituality and religion are confused a lot. If am to answer, I'd say I try to strike a balance between. Spirituality modifies morals, it is understanding the truth and what is right. Understand spirituality first before religion.

Sort:  

Man is basically a spirit being, and that is why we always seek out religion which balances us but spirituality and religion without morality is what is plaguing our world today.

correct ma. These two without morals is nothing. Morality complement perfectly. Thank you very much ma.

Nice one dear. Yea, both of them are different but are also kinda confusing. I think spirituality is personal... while religion is a particular system faith and worship (by the people in the same religion)

Yes you are right. It is very important that we are spiritual, anyone can decide the religion that best suit them. what is more important is that we are spiritual to live well.

Religion should bring on spirituality or don't you think so?

I think so my friend. I would really say that at some point it all depend on individuals to decide which they still want to follow but I think there should always be a balance between these two so that one do not get to suffer.

This is too different things and it means a lot when people learn to differentiate both. You can't be religious and at the same time spiritual. You can't be spiritual and at the same time religious.

Being spiritual involves being sensitive to what God has to say. Being spiritual involves becoming less conscious of the flesh but listening to the spirit.

Religion tells us to do it the way people will appreciate bot minding If God is truly pleased.

Thanks for sharing @gloglo

Well I think I understand what you are trying to say and you are not wrong in your point of view. I think in a way understanding the essence of religion comes with being spiritual too. Religion in the true sense is what made us understood the true meaning of spirituality.

For me I strike a balance between the two, I do not know how I do this but I try so well to understand things around me and work to live right.

Hummm, there is actually a difference between it?

But i think the two goes together

I think the best thing is to strike a balance between the two.

spiritual can not be separated with religion.

Nice post. Very right, most people often confuse spirituality to been religious

IMHO Love defines all that is truth and right

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02