Sort:  

He bobbed about for a bit and then went off to buy a rope:)
Thanks a lot for your kind support.
There's tons of interesting stuff in your blog and we joined around the same time. I'm surprised I haven't come across you before. I just happened upon an interesting comment of yours recently which prompted me to check out your page.

Gives a new dimension to the expression 'tragicomic'

Hey, listen, the comments aren't supposed to be funnier than the post :0)

He bobbed about for a bit and then went off to buy a rope:)

Let's pretend that it was a skipping rope ;>)

I guess there were way more fish in the sea back when we joined. People seem to be finding each other ( again ) lately though and user activity of those who stayed is soaring. Good times are surely ahead of us.

P.S. What's wieth the Amsterdamstays link on your profile page? Are you a Dutchie?

Ok Pollyanna, I can play pretend... a skipping-rope it is... and the good times are most certainly around that next corner:)
A Dutchie? Crikey, no. I'm Irish born and bred but I did live in Amsterdam for some 15 years. And before I say any more, I see you're in Portugal but your name looks Dutch. Do tell.

Amsterdamstay is an accommodation-rental website I run with a few friends.

Ah, Irish. I am Dutch, that's why I asked :>)

When did you live in Amsterdam? I only lived there for about a year in 2009/2010. I'm born and raised in the cheese city: Gouda

I lived there from 2000 to 2015, returning to Ireland after my father became ill and likely staying put here. I visited Gouda on a tour bus once for about half an hour.

15 years wow! Funny to hear that in a decade and a half you only visited Gouda like an Asian tourist ;>)

I get the whole ill father thing. It's not always easy to live our own lives, to be selfish enough for this. I am still struggling ( mentally ) with this myself, as my father's health has decreased more and more since I left The Netherlands two years ago. Not that he was healthy before ( depressed and a heart patient ) but now he has progressive lung fibrosis too.

That's a difficult one alright. For me, there wasn't much of a choice but to return since he was on his own without any other family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34