So this is a kind of personal one, so if people don't feel comfortable answering I completely understand,

in #youtube6 years ago

So this is a kind of personal one, so if people don't feel comfortable answering I completely understand, or if you rather pm/email ([email protected]) that's fine.

(edit, because it seems I forgot to mention that I do have an appointment for a doctor this week, and that's WHY I'll probably be trying antidepressants. the last time i had a doctor prescribe some but i opted to go with therapy instead to try instead which was helpful short term, but long term the depression came back)

Essentially, I think i'll probably be TRYING antidepressants or some sort of anti-anxiety medication just to try and get past all the crap I have in my head at the moment. I have a kind of depression where i want desperately to create, but the drive is hard to start, and I'm often trapped in my own thoughts. And it's genetic in my family, so it's more than likely a chemical thing, as well as the many stresses I have at the moment.

What I'm worried about though is the possibility of medication effecting my creativity (which is kind of why I want to try it in the first place, in the hopes of being MORE creative) or effecting my energy on camera if I ever need to go on camera.

I have a pretty "out there" personality sometimes, I like to make light hearted jokes and be a bit quirky when it's appropriate and I'm a bit worried medication might take the "fun" out of me. I've had some friends tell me they felt "empty" or like a zombie.

So essentially what i'm asking here is, have you ever been on medication? And if you have, how did it effect your creativity?

again, if you rather answer privately (if at all) that's understandable. Even though this is a closed group, it still has 7,900 members which is a LOT of eyes on what's a rather sensitive personal issue for me, but I trust the group enough to be semi open about my struggles, and if anyone feels like they'd like to share their experiences I'd appreciate it. I guess I'm just hoping for reassurance that anti depression/anxiety medication does more good than harm.

I'm also talking about it here because mental health is an issue that does effect a lot of creators, but not often discussed because it's is a very personal matter, but sometimes it does need to be discussed more, so that's what I'm doing.1511293_10155732217980626_329452420228231221_n.jpg

Sort:  

Your post is very nice,i m very happy reading your post,thanks for posting........

Thanks for support me Your most welcome my blog

Thanks ever such a lot. A great post ever. <3

Your Most welcome My Blog . iam try some new trick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99