The Dragon;; Character Redesign

in #youtube7 years ago

Mizuki_blood_Watermark.pngThe first character I ever created was way back before I even entered high school. She was 100% a self-insert, and that's okay, we all start some where and there's no shame in that. For me, it started with the fantasy alien race; The Shuunahn. An animal human hybrid that could include creatures such as dragons and unicorns.
Mizuki_Avatar_old.jpg
mizuki.png

While not a perfect representation, a large portion of the art FOR such a species is so old that the paper is torn and ragged, the pictures faded. I drew the majority in the hand written book I'd created for her. While she started exactly like me in appearance (and name), I turned her hair silver later on as some mystical event and she chose a different name.

But the more I looked back on her, the more I wanted to make her her own character. 2017 became the year I did that, starting with the picture above, where I changed her hairstyle, clothing choice,skin tone and demeanor. While it seemed simple enough, it made her feel much more like an individual, no longer the angsty pale girl with long hair who smoked she was so moody and filled with angst. Now she looked more like how I envisioned, a survivor, a hero who had seen too much. A murderer.

The slumped over pose, head down, looking at nothing. Unfocused. The blood, the scars. It's a character that's been through a lot. I also shortened her hair so it was something more practical for battle, something she often participates in.

See the process below!


Music used;
Disfigure - Blank [NCS Release]

Phantom Sage - MIKO [NCS Release]

Unknown Brain - Saviour (feat. Chris Linton) [NCS Release]

Sort:  

Thank you! Your comment and follow means a lot!

Nice! Cool share.

Thanks to @sanmi, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Thank you for your lovely comment!

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies for writing this great original content. Do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, as your post may get picked up by top curators.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators, refer posts from my Step-Brother @humanbot for more details.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. Check out my Introduction Post for more details. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48