You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Best YouTube VLOGGING Camera? - Stepping up my game

in #youtube7 years ago

DSLR's are great if you can only afford one camera.

But, for videos, there is a reason they still make camcorders. And there is a reason GoPros are popular. Personally, I use a Canon XA10 for my videos and have a Canon PowerShot for my photos. The PowerShot is very portable and actually has a good video camera built in for taking short videos. Not to muddle your decision.

Sort:  

How do think the Canon XA10 would work for vlogging style video where it will be turned to face the vlogger? There is a need for a nice wide angle (without much distortion) and the ability to focus short range. I like the rain video BTW :)

The Canon XA10 has a fairly good wide angle capture. I guess you would still be limited to how long your arm is. I don't do that often, but here is an example:

The rain video was taken with the PowerShot. It has a fairly rich color to it, but the microphone is limited.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86