Philippine politics

in #youth6 years ago

This is the most sensitive topic I’m gonna make so far because it’s about politics here in Philippines. When I was teen , I barely give a damn about politics. I don’t like how the way they run or the way they do their campaign. They just kept on throwing black propaganda to each other . But after high school I decided to take political science, which did not happen cause my family thinks I’m way so shy to speak up . So I ended up taking business administration.

I thought I can just ignore politics forever until I need to vote . They said “ you have no right to complain how government run the country if you don’t vote”

Here in Philippines, there is “ Sanguniang Kabataan or SK” it’s basically a political program for teens . I’m not sure if every country have something like this . Candidates for chairman and councilors are ages 18-24 .

It’s a program where the main focus are the young ones in the society. They do some program to reach out the out school youth , bystanders . And even street kids .
It is amazing how they willing to help the youth. But then they said , corruption in politics is starting at this young chairman, they are the youngest and easy to manipulate. They also given money or budgets for their project programs .but when devil whisper to their young minds everything is fucked up .

many times, this politics for youth was debated if its necessary or not . Program was suspended couple of times . But this year , on May 14th ,2018 there will be a “baranggay voting for baranggay Captain and baranggay councilors and also youth chairman and councilors.

That would be my very first time ever vote I gonna make . I am really looking forward for this event . I want our baranggay to be fun and lively again . And I already picked my candidates . May God bless their hearts.

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16