Sort:  

Ah, Gor...
I've met some Gorians at a weekend BDSM retreat. One guy and five (I think it was) women. They were totally into it. One or two of them were (I think) Kettle Girls, doing the guys household stuff like managing his checking account. I thought each of those women could have done better for themselves, but hey, this guy did have a day job.

As for the novels, I've read reviews of John Norman's series as not being well written. So I didn't want to "enslave" and "torture" myself and surrender years of free time with the series of 30+ books. I've read plenty of excerpts though. And a few fun parodies. I.e. the spider plant brought from Earth hangs from the rafter ...

Look at me, I have opinions without ever having read it.

“...enslave torture and surrender years of free time...” 😂 😂 good one 😉

It’s true the Gor books are not examples of literary excellence, but you have to admit the author is prolific! I imagine he follows the approach of “good and done is better than perfect and never finished.” I like some of them. I don’t read Gor to improve my literary repertoire, but for pure pleasure. Do they turn me on? Yes. So that makes them a good enough read for me.

As far as whether “those women could have done better for themselves,” who are we to say? They were grown women and had made the choice to live that lifestyle. They must have gotten some fulfillment out of it, for if not they would have made other choices. No?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85