Yoga practice # 1

in #yoga6 years ago

After so many health problems and in anticipation of the Phoebus car; I am taking up past events in search of my possible salvation, I have taken up my old practice of Yoga that I did in my time as an athlete when I represented my state in Karate-Do shotokan competitions ... Of course I used to do it as a discipline, as a practice physical and I confess that very little mental training. Now the perspective changes, and beyond the search for self-healing, is to achieve inner peace ...

Today I will share my first yoga class and I hope to share this ancient practice with you and every Monday, Tuesday and Thursday, we will enter the enlightening world of Yoga.

I invite you to get involved with me in this fascinating and full of spirituality journey

SHALABHÄSANA or grasshopper posture:
Suitable for back pain, we will execute it like this:
1 You lie face down, arms along the body, inhale raising the right leg without bending the knee, without lowering the leg inhale and exhale 5 times.
2 Lower the leg exhaling, lift the other leg inhaling, inhale / exhale 5 times.
3 Lower exhaling, repeat the process but this time lifting both legs simultaneously, always without bending the knees.

Dhanuräsana or arch posture: this is another asana that belongs to the same series and brings similar benefits.

1 You lie face down EXHALE by lifting both legs and grasp the ankles with your hands.

2 Inhaling raise your head and knees and tense the bow as far as you can
3 Inhale / exhale 5 times, inhaling loose the ankles little by little and return to the first asana.

SHALABHÄSANA image:

Image link: https://www.sarvyoga.com/shalabhasana-locust-pose-steps-and-benefits/

Dhanurasana:

link image: http://www.sanacionypaz.com/dhanurasana/

Ishwara: When all limitations are destroyed, the individual soul becomes one with Ishwara

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73