My 2018 Resolution: Yoga

in #yoga6 years ago

This year my resolution is to do more yoga. I have fallen off the fitness wagon last year due to being a volunteer caregiver for my grandfather. Now that he is healthy, it is time for me to focus on my fitness goals. I really need to get my flexibility back! Here in this picture is me doing a modified lotus.

20180112_185127.jpg

My goal is to do yoga two to three times a week, alongside cardio and strength training. I will be doing BodyFlow as my yoga from Les Mills On Demand. The picture below is the website where I get my online yoga classes.

20180112_183228 (1).png

What are your 2018 resolutions? Let me know in the comments!

#yoga #fitness #life #smartphonephotography #blog

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 03:05:40
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 41.90/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 16
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I've never done yoga before...Can I do it through self-learning / watching YouTube videos and such, or do I need to sign up for a live class? How did you learn it? I still need to know the benefits of yoga healthwise

First time I did yoga I did was on dvd. Youtube for me didn't work because I had poor flexability i sugguset an online class like lesmillsondemand or beachbody.com but if you want to try youtube the best suggestion i have is fitnessblender youtube channel , hope that helps!

Thanks a lot. Yes, those are very valuable resources. I'll check them out :)

Wish you high quality 2018 resolution, happy new years.
i think you inspire me with yoga.
thanks.

Glad I could inspire :)

I don't really have any resolutions for this year, I'm just going with the flow wherever it leads...

Might be a better plan lol

I think you should start with pranayam and then take yourself slowly towards yoga .... :)

Nice I might try that ;)

Thats a pretty late 2018 resolution aya :P Better late than never. Good luck with yoga and keep us updated on the progress! ;^)

Thanks for sharing your resolutions, I think it helps with accountability when you share them. I set a goal for myself this year to loose 45 lbs. I'm down 13.5 lbs. I practice yoga every Wednesday (our boss pays for our class, how cool is that). I try to work out as often as I can. I just bought a bike stand for my living room so I can cycle while I watch TV. I just need to move. Good luck with all your goals!

Congrats on your progress! That is cool your boss pays for that. I workout 5-6 days a weekand so far that is working for me :) I'm sure you hit your goal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33