The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #038 - IS NOT A DREAM, IS MY CITY!

in #xpilar4 years ago (edited)

A PLACE TO DREAM: POTRERILLOS, MENDOZA

If you live here and if you know something about this place, you could tell me that I'm being exaggerated about this, and It might be true.

Because we have places more beutiful than this one in Mendoza, and Potrerillos is very close to the urban area, so It use to be crowed.

It's 40 - 50 minutes far from the city, and is very common to go to there in the weekends.

But do you know something? I miss this place so much with this quarantine, and only by missing it, I realized that I like it more than I thought.

This is the picture that I'm goint to participate with:

You can see Dique Potrerillos in this picture. It's an artificial lake built to acto as a reserve of water in case of extremely dry in summer, and also to cointain meltwater.

As I mentioned in other post, Mendoza has an arid climate and first men here had to find the way to survive, so they created a complex and efective sewer system.

The thing is that population is still growing, so noow we still find the way not to survive, but to have a good quality of life. So... this artificial and beautiful lake is part of that system.

It's very nice, because is also acting as a climate regulator in an small scale.

Here are another pictures for you to enjoy the place.

IMG_0875 (2).JPG

IMG_0878 (2).JPG

IMG_0880 (2).JPG

The pictures were taken by me, two years ago. It was a cold winter, and I asked a friend to go with me one day in the middle of the week, to be able to take good pictures without people.

IMG_0890 (2).JPG

This is her looking at the landscape, she's like my soul sister.

CameraPlaceCityCountry
Canon Eos Rebel T5Dique PotrerillosMendoza#argentina

I hope you've enjoyed it, I let you my This is me for you to know me a little bit more!

Thanks @xpilar and @axeman!

Sort:  

does it fill the road?

Oh no, Is pretty small if you compare it with the entire territory. Here you can see it from the air. https://steemit.com/photography/@belenguerra/fotografia-aerea-1-aerial-photography-1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71