Where adults rule wufo 98.6 mix1080 where i got my start in music in Buffalo

in #wufo6 years ago

Grown folks rule

Wufo
I got my musical start on WUFO from Brother Love on a small station located on LaSalle off main street
,when the big giants turned me down like wkbw. I went to see daffy Dan Ncalledeverath at wkbw he said we only play the hits.
It was then a brother I met on the street said go to
Power 96.5 WUFO and they went on it immediately on the am radio station, the record was called Too Young and I was promoting a new club titled The Mansion House Peppermint Lounge located across the street from WKBW.
Today a lot of things have changed and as I clean up my home in Amherst I am going in a room to remodel it and a radio
That has not been turned on since my dad Alfanzo Giglia passed and my mom
Recently Virginia at age 99.
I turned on the am radio and it was on Wufo radio, the first station to play my record of 1960. Talk about fait ,recently I was just given the vinal 45 record ,you can listen to it on https://www.steemit.com/@amoeba1967-1918

I plan to bring the red final record to Power 96.5 WUFO and see if they will play it "Gerry gee and the Travelers "
TOO young on World Wide records,the record was produced by Frank Virtue of Guitar Boogie shuffle fame.
DJ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83