Vision Board Diaries Entry ~ #TWO... 9/19/2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writingprompts7 years ago (edited)

Vision Board Diaries
9/19/2017

It's 2:05 A.M.
All I can say to describe what I am feeling now is OMG!
I have been trying to power down and log off for" the last hour, but it's not happening.
I am experiencing an epiphany, a revelation is ringing in my head. Tried to procrastinate because physically
I am tired, but my spirit is not having it. There is an unction in my spirit to write this now.
There is a sonic boom tetrahedron type of energy all around me in spirit I can feel it deeply, yet it is a good thing the entire experience of having a download of information is for me always exciting.
Okay enough of my expressions and feelings
What I am being guided to do now, is give of my skills, talents to the max. So I will give.

The name I am giving this revelation is CreateTheFlow Writing Prompt Project.

The purpose of this project is to help spark the creative writing flow in Steemian Writers by offering a series of writing prompts.

I cannot count the times that I was at a standstill because of writer's block. Or sometimes we have days when we are not in a creative flow. A writing prompt can often be the solution to keep us writing consistent quality content that we love and are passionate about.

This project will offer writing prompts to allow writers to explore genres such as Science Fiction, Romance, and Fantasy.

Another example would be world building prompts to allow you as the writer to go on an adventure as you create worlds on Planet Earth and beyond.
Other examples of prompts are exploring subjects of travel, family and life matters, the IChing, Egyptian Ruins, or Biblical events.

Each week this mini contest will contain 2-3 different prompts to choose from with instructions.

This Project Will Last 4-Weeks at which time their will be an 8-week break for the holidays. If there is a demand for the project/mini-contest to continue after the holiday break we will do so.

Also by working with these prompts you will come to know what type of writer you are. If you don't already know, this is an opportunity to see whether you are better at writing novels, novellas, short stories, poetry or even nonfiction -self-help.

What qualifies me to carry out such an undertaking?

First I would say my passion. I love all things art, especially the literary arts.
I also have a degreee in English, which was my minor. My major for which I received my Doctorate was World Religious Studies and Biblical Languages.

I credit my broad gift of communication to reading a multitude of novels during my 9 years of being a stay at home mom. I have worked (in one of my jobs) as a digital content writer part-time for 10 years and I have been a Storyteller and Poet for 30 years. So there you have it.

Please help me spread the word. The first post will be on my blog no later than 6PM est. tomorrow (Tuesday 9/20/17).
Before then if you have any questions or comments please list below. I encourage you to try it for a week two to see if its something that can benefit you. There are many that do not need any help. We have many brilliant and master writers on Steemit.


Thank You For Reading My Post. Hoping To Get to know many of you. Happy Steeming!!!

Sort:  

Supported!

💙

Awww, @ellievallie, I love you..... I was on your blog today and I will be there often, supporting you as well. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06