The Liberation (Grand Plan Series) – 'The Road' (ORIGINAL STORY AND PHOTOGRAPHS) Part #14

in #writing7 years ago (edited)


The door is unlocked. In the back of the room, behind huge air pumps, we find a long steel ladder reaching up. Pit climbs and push-opens steel plate cover leading outside. We exit at the top of the hill, above the tunnel.
I breathe in fresh air. Our clothes are full of dust particles and we are dripping sweat.
We take off our coats, shake them in the morning sun and continue the voyage.


At the adjacent road, there is a police car and two officers. One of them is inside the vehicle and the other is standing outside.
'Are those two waiting for us?' asks Pit.


We decide to walk past them and continue toward the bus stop to their right, making sure they clearly hear all of our captivating comments about the freshness of the morning. As we come closer, Pit starts commenting an imaginary job we just finished. The officer observes us as we pretend not to heed attention to him at all. Must not let them find us uneasy, fearful or anything out of the regular.
'Good day', says the policeman, stopping our exhibition of percentage-competing lingo consisting of all the corporate terms we can remember.
'Good day to you, as well, officer' I retort calmly with a friendly smile.
'Some people walked through the tunnel last night,' he says, looking at us with an obvious inquiry and a frown, anticipation our reaction.
'Those got to be absolute lunatics!' concludes Pit with perfect Islander accent, and I, on the very verge of theater style acting, dig up my very best stunned-face expression.


To be continued...

©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.

Previous part is here: https://steemit.com/writing/@velimir/the-liberation-grand-plan-series-the-road-original-story-and-photographs-part-13




• For good inspirational reads on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For satirical comments and deep analysis of life as well as all things connected: @trafalgar is your man.
• For all you need to know about crypto-currencies and trading follow: @kingscrown
• If you are lucky enough to be Australian join or support @ausbitank 's sponsorship project @centerlink
• For crypto gambling project Steemdice where one can actually win follow: @pharesim

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports this project. Big thank you for enjoying my content and appreciating a lot of invested effort.



Sort:  

the pictures looks like from an old fashion movie, :D great story, too! Want more :P

Thank you very much @lenatramper Your comment means a bunch to me, as it takes me quite a bit of time to make them look like that :)

Yes, I always recognise @velimir's post immediately from his pictures with their awesome black borders..totally fits the motorcycle travel theme

I admire his work dear friend, he is very professional, congratulations for the quality of the works that you present.
Have a beautiful weekend

Thank you, I wish we all reap the benefits according to our efforts! :)
Have a great weekend. Wait? Is there a weekend in Steemit? :D

The truth, that is a saying, I work the 365 days of the 17 years hs a day, I live what I generate here, I can not afford to stop one day.

i hear you my friend... struggling myself right now...

Opportunities form great people, follow me and I follow you thanks

Please post original content which I like, and I'll gladly follow you my dear :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02