You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRAVELMAN BUCKFAST ABBEY, UK: Bangers and Mash for the Soul

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

In the twenty minutes since posting this I’ve gained at least 16 followers. A new record by leaps and bounds. Funny though, sixteen new followers and zero upvotes or comments! I don’t get steemit sometimes. Thanks for following I suppose, and I pledge with all my spleen to give you the best dang posts I can, upvote or no, I will carry on!!! (Cue inspiring music).

Sort:  

Sorry to break this to you, but those new followers are just bots. There seems to be a plague of "auto following" when people post new content at the moment. Every post I make gains me at least half a dozen followers within a few minutes of posting, every one with 25 rep. I think maybe 20 of my 1300 followers are actually real sometimes !!

I’m well aware. Not for a second did I think they were genuine. But nothing attracts a crowd like a crowd, so I’ll take em bot or not. One percent of my “followers” actually follow me. It’s similar to a direct mail response.

well you gained a geniuine follower here.It's a pity KC isnt on here. He sounds like a good follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89