You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sarah, Returned--Chapter One

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Thanks, @kiwideb. I do indeed want people to wonder about Sarah's perception of reality. The things that happen to her later on in the book, I want the reader to question it, and wonder if Sarah really is crazy, until the end of the book.

The book itself is twenty chapters, plus an epilogue, and it comes in at over 104,000 words. I've already edited it twice, and am using this opportunity to edit it again as I post chapters. It gives me a fresh look at them. The chapters are longer than in my other books. If I'd included everything I wanted in this story, it would have been more than 200,000 words, so editing is my friend. :)

I never thought about adding pictures to a novel, but maybe that would work in an online format. And, your idea of shortening or breaking up the chapters for Steemit is a good idea. Thank you so much for your advice. I appreciate it. Thanks for reading, too. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25