Sort:  

Thank you, Ivy. I have thought a lot about Shirley while writing this and have wracked my brain to recall more related memories, but they must be in the bit-bucket now. Nothing more seems to be there and the oddest part of all is that I don't have even the fuzziest memory of what her face was like! Zilch. Nada.

How I could possibly forget what she looked like, for Pete's sake?

I don't remember what a lot of people from my past look like too. I think that's common. But, I remember the way they made me feel and the moments we shared. And that's the most important part to me.
Ivy

I think that validates the idea that how we treat others is the most important part of a relationship. Being honest, supportive, and caring are far more important than who you are or how you look. Sometimes, something as simple as holding hands can leave echoes in someone's life that remain forever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65811.45
ETH 2675.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88