WE MISS YOU ALREADY MRS BROWN AND REX

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Rewinding back to December 4th 2017. It was just like every other normal day when I had to go to work and do the needful. I chatted with some of my colleagues at intervals when I felt tired of the work. During the chat today, Mrs Brown told me "babe, I'm leaving ooo" and I was like "but it's not closing time, where are you going?" but she explained further and told me "I'm resigning" and I went like "what?!!! Are you serious? Why?" but she was just smiling. I searched her smile for answers but I didn't get any so I teased her a bit and said "I know! You've seen another place right?" but she answered and said no. Then I kept wondering aloud "so why?" she then opened up to me and told me she didn't like the fact that she's feels she is not moving forward. As soon as she said that, I totally understood the angle she was coming from. 

She has been a very nice person, very down to earth and matured. We were colleagues  at my old place of work before we both came to this present place hoping it'll be a greener pasture. 

Yesterday January 31st was her last day at work. We all planned a small surprise send forth for her to appreciate the efforts she has put so far in this place. She really deserves it. We all contributed #300 each to get her a gift (a handbag)  and I was saddled with the responsibility of going to the market to get her the gift. I was glad I was chosen because going to the market before coming to work will give me more time to rest properly instead of trying to wake up early to beat the resumption time of 7:30am 😉. Also, I'll be able to do some other personal things I've been unable to do because I would not be given time to go and do them.  


At close of work, we all gathered in the hall for Mrs Brown. We prayed for her and said nice things about her. I'ld really miss her and Rex of course (her baby). 



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69684.47
ETH 3531.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73