You Left Me - A Short Story Of Romance

in #writing6 years ago

(Image from: pixabay.com)

Safety cautions:

If you're allergic to romance, don't bother reading any further. The rest of you may proceed at your responsibility :P

As you should know by now, I love to accompany my stories with some music. So hit the play button and enjoy this sweet dive into the pain that leads to deliverance:


You left me. And I was there all alone. Void, empty, hollow. 

You left me.

There were no words to describe the pain I felt. The empty space you left behind.

You left me.

You left us and went away. 

I was in pain, in so much pain.

Agony, yes that's the right word to use. Agony. 

Nothing could make me feel better, no friend or family, mother or father.

My whole world was you, nothing but you and me...oh me, who cares about that psychotic bitch? You were the one.

You were my only value.

A whole life wandering alone, feeling alone among others. Feeling so different, so closed in my self.

But then you came and taught me how to smile.

You taught me how to love my self and how to find worth in me.

'Cause in your eyes I was something.

I was a gift... from life... to you.

Remember the poem you wrote for me?

The gift you called it.

I was yours from God you said.

I was everything your life could have ever given you, better than anything that had ever happened to you and all you could have ever dreamed of. 

I was your world, I was your everything, you were my air, the oxygen I breathed. I lived just for you as if I was born before you but only when I met you I started to live.

As if you gave meaning to my whole existence and now...

Now all this meaning is lost.

For you are lost.

What should I do with myself anymore?

Why bother fall in love again?

Why let myself go on some other man's hands?

Why let someone else in my heart? I don't want anyone to take your place! No! No one can take YOUR place!

No one but you, my sweet love.

My love.

My world.

My life.

I lost the will to do anything

I don't want to do anything.

I don't want to eat, sleep, talk or work.

I just want to stay in bed, right there in the sheets that still smell like you, your pillow has even got some of your hair on it. I found some in the sink today.

That's funny, it's been days since you're gone. Maybe 'cause I hadn't cleaned this messy place in a while.

Maybe 'cause I was too busy thinking about you.

Trying to figure out what to do now that you're gone.

Why you were gone.

And then it dawned on me.

The silliest idea, but maybe the smartest at the same time.

I'll come find you!

I know where you are, you told me not to follow you, but if you could only see my scars for a moment you'd understand.

You'll see why I cannot be without you.

Why I took those pills the night I was wasted on that bottle of whiskey, but then I threw up,

'cause I would always throw up when I was drunk.

So now I'm here, I can see the same rocks beneath me...

The same sea in front of me.

The same sky above me.

Only the clouds are different today.

The ones that took you away haven't come back yet, but that's ok.

I'm here to take the next bus to heaven or hell call it anyhow you like it, it doesn't even matter the name if we're to be together there.

So now I'm coming to find you.

One more step.

One more step.

One more step.

And no more ground beneath my feet.



P.S. Yann Tiersen is one of my favorite composers. To some, his music might sound a bit monotonous and unimaginative, but those who love sinking in the darkness love his work. This melancholy, the pain, the depression... I'll stop babbling now, but I totally recommend him for those moments of addictive sadness seaking (can you relate to that feeling?)

Thank you very much for being here and reading this, I really appreciate your support. I hope you like my writing and wait to read your views in the comments below. But if you don't like it, I still want to see some feedback :) 

Some of my most recent posts:

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people! 

Sort:  

Oh my .... this is incredibly touching @ruth-girl! Yann Tiersen is one of my favorite modern composers :)

I must say I was particularly interested in this statement

I totally recommend him for those moments of addictive sadness seaking (can you relate to that feeling?)

Beautiful work (as always!)
Lots of love to you :)

Thank you so much for taking some time to read this!!

As for the statement you pointed out, well, a depressive past of an overweight, insecure teenager will always follow you. Thankfully those moments become very rare, but I cannot say that they have completely abandoned me.

Lots of love back to you!! :D

Ok. I will be thinking about this :

but I cannot say that they have completely abandoned me.

Have a good evening :)

Me like it too :)

You are right. Some music is much deeper than words for conveying essentially indescribable emotion.

But your words were magnificent too!

Recit de la resurrection du Christ

Thank you so very much!!!

I will be listening to that while writing my next story, let's see what will come out :)

Nicely authored short story.....

That was powerful.. and Tiersen is NOT monotonous.. :)

Thank you!!!

Can you believe that there are people who find Tiersen dull? Ok, he is not as complex as, let's say, Chopin, but the man makes amazing music!!

Yes, he does have some pieces more melodic than others.
But it all comes down to the moment that is complementing the sound .. :)
Thank you for giving me this opportunity, it was a long time I did not listen to his music..

How dare he do that? Eyes blazing red I approach looking everywhere for that guy that did the unthinkable; breaking ruth-girl's heart. Lol
Great story. I love that you love love :)

Thank you very much for taking some time to read this! Now I know that if anyone breaks my heart I can count on you @greenrun!! ;) :P

If you're allergic to romance, don't bother reading any further

I guess I'm hecked up right now. Someone once told me that I really suck at romance. Well, to prove the person wrong, I had to read through this entire post. Yehh!! I think I'm not really allergic to romance after all :)
Nice piece buddy

Hehe! I'm glad there was no allergic reaction! I would feel bad if I caused you any harm :P

great ..loved this

Its very touching music!! love it
good post keep it up I upvote and follow you
Please visit my Blog I'm new on steem Thanks!!

A good poem you got there. All good love story ends in tears. I don't wanna cry. But then we all need love and i know that nothing can be broken except my heart.Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10