"Only you can change your life": Do we really believe that?

in #writing5 years ago

There is a common saying that, 'Only we can change our life, no one else can'. You also may heard this before but my concern is, do we really believe that or do we really act like we believe that? May be not always. It's okay to get help from others but we should believe that we are the one who truly can help ourselves.

image

Image source: https://pixabay.com/photos/smilie-smiley-happiness-positive-3441012/

No matter how much you get from others, if you does not motivate yourself on the issue you will never do better or get rid of it. You can take anything as example, your personal life or professional wellbeing. We try to convince other people to help us, to show us the path but we ourselves never try to solve it. Or do not believe in ourselves. As I have said, I believe that it's okay to get help from others but they only can show us the path, we are the one who can go through it.

image
Image Source: https://pixabay.com/photos/possible-impossible-opportunity-4062883/

We have to believe in ourselves. We have to believe that we are our best motivator, best guide. If you really want something desperately, then try to make it, try to help yourself to do better to get it. You may think, your surroundings, your family, friends, well wishers can help you. But believe me, they can just play the motivating role, they can share their helping hand but you are the one, who have to walk the path, who have to pass all the struggle.

I believe we should realize our self-power, we should believe in ourselves. Maybe then we really will make it to help ourselves out.

These all are my life experiences and my own thoughts about life. You may have your own opinion on this. You can argue/ agree or add your thoughts on this. I would love to hear from you.

Much Love

Stay Blessed. Keep Steeming.

Sort:  

Its not that easy in my opinion every single puzzle in the Universe needs to click in order for you to change your life for the better.

Posted using Partiko Android

You said it very correct. But I think I was talking about some shorter perspective, like in personal level. Maybe an example could help- if we try to get rid of any addiction or so, I believe we are the first person to help ourselves. Other related necessary mechanism will work as the 'puzzle' in this game.
I hope you understand me. Thanks for your addition.

Posted using Partiko Android

You're right, rem-steem, only man himself can change his life precisely. The means and ways can be opened. Someone can give advice, but no one knows the things in them as well as anyone in themselves. In addition I want say, that no one should force someone to do something because he thinks that is right for the other person and the other person does not want that. Only man himself knows what is right for himself.

Totally agree. Forcing may not work if the person thyself don't want it to change.
Thanks for your addition.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you rem-steem! You've just received an upvote of 49% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts



Please come visit me to see my latest report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting. Also, come read my latest report to learn about SteemAX! There's now a video tutorial avaiable for you to learn how to use SteemAX to generate more upvotes and gain more followers! If you like @ArtTurtle then you'll LOVE this!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25