RedHens Writing Advice: Stop Writing & Step Outside

in #writing7 years ago

In this video, I share why it's important for all writers to step away from their writing space and truly experience the world around them.

I've been trying to do this myself this week, and have managed to capture some beautiful photos in the process:

What inspires you when you step outside?

If you enjoyed this post, upvote, resteem and follow @redhens.

Sort:  

I never regret time in nature. Thank you for the reminder!

I'm always in my garden so no worries here. Good advice though.

Good advice. We're going on vacation soon and I am considering whether to download the Steem app on my phone. Probably not such a good idea.

Possibly the best video from the heart you've ever done @redhens! Recharge those heart batteries indeed! De-steem on might be the most appropriate phrase for you right now! Ha ha! :) Rest well my friend ... and listen out for the wind in those trees! MH <3 UV/RS.

Thanks! It's easy to be more relaxed in this setting. Glad that came across a bit. Hope all is well with you.

It's so easy to get lost working and staring at screens. It's always nice to pull away from the screen and give yourself that moment to relax and refresh just by being in a different scenery. Thanks for the post redhens

Very good advise friend. Lets sharing vote between you and me, ok. Thank you

Absolutely correct, we must enjoy the nature. It may helps as refresh our mind so we can create a better content for our blogs.

Yes absolutely, we need new experiences for our personal happiness and to bring to steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89