You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing #17: 300 Words a Day

in #writing6 years ago

I can totally relate to the anxiety/pressure that come with writing. Some nights I'll sit down to write a post for Steemit only to get up an hour later with a blank page. Sometimes I psych myself out of writing because I think if I don't have the perfect post planned out nobody will like it or read it. Sometimes that's true. Sometimes those last minute, whimsical posts turn out to be something that people like.
Writing is definitely a gamble. Some posts/books may get more eyes than other posts/books, but I think that as long as you're actively practicing your craft, you're never wasting time.
That said - it's so awesome you published something today. :-) I'll have to check it out.

Sort:  

Oh the curse of perfection. Well said, as long as we ace actively practicing our craft, we're never wasting time. I have been feeling so liberated and I am not looking around for quick ways to shortcut my way to income. I keep telling myself that I am not motivated by money and never have been but lately I had a real insight into how I always took on crappy writing gigs for the quick buck to pay bills. Once I let that go, I felt so much freer. Now I can take time to write and not worry about beating my own record for words per day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82