MY CRYPTOCURRENCY EXPERIENCE

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

Several months ago I created a post about how I wasn't getting much rewards on steemit and the effect of the deep. You can read about the post in this link below.
I JUST WANT TO AIR IT OUT

image
PIXABAY
Right now the Crypto market isn't funny the deep keeps getting deeper. I remembered investing my meagre life savings in March, 2018 in Btc hoping that before 2018 runs off I will be able to come up with something profit wise but rather Cryoto's falls rapidly. Late 2017 I started hearing about cryptocurrency and as a way of generating income , I wanted to learn what's it about then butcouldn't find who to tutor me until I was introduced to the steemit blockchain by @marvel1206. Steemit do gave me it's fair share of beating with low rewards and I just wanted to make it financially. So I took 80% of what I started saving right from my secondary(high) school days and bought Btc. I did had something important to use the money to take care of but in my heart I said it can wait that by October/November I will take of it. And here I'm and I haven't been able to take care of it because the price of the btc I bought it's now have the initial price. Lol

image
SOURCE
I made this photo as an entry in a meme contest and that was just me three months ago but not any more. I'm too scared to face the deep right now. I regretted not withdrawing some of my steem then even though the steem I have earned when the deep wasn't that great wasn't that much. It could have been worth it if I converted into fiat but I didn't I hodl my steem into the big deep and I sank in it. Now I feel discourage to hodl and I don't have the moral to sell because what I will be getting in fiat will be so small compared to my time and hardwork in the blockchain so far.

Crypto's have thought me three major lessons in life which are
•No one can predict tomorrow so live the present to your fullest when there is still time
•The moment you are anxious to make money that's the moment you loose more
•Study everything before investing on it

I believe a bull run is going to happen this year but not that much. I and a friend was having a conversation and I told him the actual maybe next year or 2021. Crypto is so unpredictable and can be heartbreaking. I won't advise anyone to take Crypto's as their major source, invest in other things too.


### I'm @prechyrukky and I say thanks for reading
Sort:  

A touching one from you dear. I have been educating myself during this bear market and all I can say is "BE GREEDY WHEN EVERYONE IS FEARFUL AND BE FEARFUL WHEN EVERYONE IS GREEDY" - Warren Buffet

Ponder on that quote

Smile
Thank you dear. It's going to be fine

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84