You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lonely caves and singing birds, a story

in #writing7 years ago

I have had similar experiences, Yours is well told and having been a caver myself , I know the feelings oh to well. My second post on steemit was about my caving experiences.

Sort:  

It is not really an experience, pure fiction actually.

Well you made me feel that I was back in my caving days, so I would call that a successful bit of writing.

I just read your cave post, had to scroll a little bit down to get to it. The photos, even though not of great quality anymore, seemed amazing to me. And the story is great, the skeleton part even got me cracked up :D

Unfortunately those were taken in my younger days and the cameras we could afford were not of the best quality, even today I am basically a point and click guy. Do not give up on your writing, you certainly can tell a tale. I hope that your Steemit venture really takes off. I will be watching out for future ones.

Thanks, I really appreciate that you think my content is of value, I'll try not to disappoint :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65897.19
ETH 2706.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88