You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Write Club, Fight Club, All Right Club!

in #writing6 years ago

You are aware that it was you all that approached me about what to do with the logo in the first place, right? Why send someone to make an agreement you never intended to honour? No one wanted drama with you, just for you to keep your word. Seems fair enough.

Sort:  

We were making an attempt to be kind and thoughtful. Your antagonistic response removed all desire to extend olive branches.

So what you mean is you reached out expecting permission and your claims to want to respect Peg’s wishes either way were just window dressing. When you didn’t get the response you wanted, you just ignored her.

There was no communication between us between my observation of some very disturbing things that occurred at The Writers' Block, and Negativer sending me that direct message about that logos. I'm sorry if you felt my silence was antagonistic, but I felt if was best if I left quietly. We probably wouldn't even be having this conversation right now had Negativer not come to me about the logo on behalf of The Writers' Block.

We probably wouldn't even be having this conversation right now had Negativer not come to me about the logo on behalf of The Writers' Block.

I know this. Which is what makes the whole thing seem so hostile. You hadn't even thought about it. Odd. We were actually referring to the letter block logo you had just designed (which we have some screenshots of you granting us license to use without conditions.) Not the old clip art logo. Then after we tried to reach out about that, you continued to DM GMuxx and push Negativer, even sending specific links we should tend to. So basically, you took what was an effort to be kind and used it as a hammer. You refused to address this with me at all. So it wasn't "silence" that became antagonistic. It was the response overall to what could have been a nice gesture that we were under no compunction to offer in the first place.

I had thought about it, a lot, but I was afraid to approach any of you about it. I was worried I would be treated less than kindly for telling you that I didn't want me or my work to be associated with you any more. Seems my worries weren't entirely unfounded. But I still appreciate Negativer contacting me, which pushed me to make the right decision for me. If your desire is to continue using graphics you don't want to use as some sort of punishment on me, so be it. Just, do me a favour and carry on with not crediting me if that's what you decide to do, yea? Peace.

“You refused to address this with me at all.”

You mean by responding to the representative you sent instead of contacting her yourself to ask?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86