You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I got into prepping

in #writing7 years ago

Great post! MainePrepper is awesome I hope he comes back! I did the same thing got out pen and paper and wrote down what I needed. I really "woke up" in 2014 and I too have stopped watching TV. Here in America it's the same sad, depressing, racist, war torn, horrible stuff! I stick to YouTube and Vid.me!

Sort:  

I hope MainePrepper comes back too. I haven't bought his book yet but hope to at some point to help support him. I think he's probably ok financially but hoping him seeing his book still selling will make him happy :-) TV is ridiculous, they spend Billions trying to get people to watch it but they don't put up anything worth watching! Haha. I don't really spend much time on YouTube even to watch video's I mostly watch VidMe now. I just loath to be even on YouTube's website now because of their behaviour. Do you have a VidMe channel?

I do have Vidme it the same name mylilhomestead 😊 Do you have one or thinking of getting a channel?

Haha, I'm stupid. I was already following you there :)

😂 I just seen you were!

I looked and couldn't find yours. Yeah I'm on VidMe, it's been a far better experience so far on the few months I've been on there compared to the years I was on YouTube and got no support from them at all. The only thing that made YT worthwhile was the awesome community and subscribers.

I'm already following you 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79