You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thought Bubble Thursdays #5 - Nobody Stays Dead in the Comics

in #writing7 years ago

I think they should stay dead. It's always irked me, the furore over them dying then two minutes later, hey I'm back!

I think there is one more reason for the killing off of them which is far less noble than any others you have mentioned... Ratings/popularity. The sales for a conic when the main hero gets whacked go through the roof when they do it. What better way to reignite interest in a series.

Stay dead!!

Sort:  

Makes me want to kill them again and make it stick. I guess that's why the rule in killing zombies is to double tap. And yeah, I do agree that ratings play a huge factor. I don't know why I didn't mention that. Perhaps, I left it off in hopes that it would be mentioned by a Scottish gentleman in the comments section ha! There can only be so many times they could whack a character and make it come across as believable. After the 10th death, only the most foolish of readers would believe that it would stick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62