Charlotte Morgan and the Great Big Math Problem--Chapter 29 150 Feet--This is the last chapter thanks everyone who has followed along.

in #writing6 years ago

This is my next book.

 It is currently being copy edited, (so there will be the occasional typo in this version) and I am having a few illustrations done.

I am including the tag #steemiteducation because I wrote this thinking like a teacher.  The characters use math and describe their math thinking as they work through problems.  I am a former 1st, 3rd, and 5th grade teacher, so I used my experience and background from those years as I wrote this.

Update: The book is now available for preorder on Amazon.  Click here to get it on Kindle.

Click here for chapter 1, Chapter 2, Chapter 3, Chapter 4, Chapter 5, Chapter 6, Chapter 7, Chapter 8, Chapter 9, Chapter 10, Chapter 11, Chapter 12, Chapter 13, Chapter 14, Chapter 15, Chapter 16, Chapter 17, Chapter 18, Chapter 19, Chapter 20, Chapter 21, Chapter 22, Chapter 23, Chapter 24, Chapter 25, chapter 26, Chapter 27, Chapter 28

Summary: Celebrating! 

Chapter 29  150 Feet

This is the last chapter of this book.  Thank you so much to everyone who has followed along.  It will be available on Kindle in the next two weeks, and in paperback soon after.  The sequel is also in the process of being edited.  And I am currently writing the third book in the series.

Thanks again everyone!


“Here Ye!  Here Ye!” I pounded on the tree house floor with my gavel.

“Somebody take that gavel from her!” said Marcus.

“I have another,” I informed him.

“I have an idea we can work on,” said Aaron.  He pulled out a measuring tape.  “My parents are getting me puppy this summer, and they want to make a fenced in area for him in the backyard.  They mentioned that it needed to cover an area of 100 to 150 feet.  I want to know where we can put it in the backyard.”

“Yeah, since our backyard is completely fenced in, we can leave Charlie out back when we are outside,” I said.

Sally pointed at me, “Well, I think Charlotte now knows how to find the area of a rectangle.”

“My dad told me how to solve the problem I missed yesterday.  So, yeah, let’s go run around your backyard and find out where that puppy can go!”

We left our things in the tree house as we ran to Aaron’s house.

We made sure Charlie couldn’t get to them.

In Aaron’s backyard, we found room for a fence that was ten feet by fifteen feet.

That would cover 150 feet.



  Click here for my Amazon page.

Click here to join my newsletter for exclusive info and updates

Click here to visit my blog   

Sort:  

wow wow wow this is so beautiful and amazing story and really your story so beautiful.....

Thank you very much for this

Thank you, your welcome.

@mctiller.........many many thanks for your all the mathe related story,,,,i wonder,,,if you believe me,,,i enjoyed all of your story.................you are such a great experienced man...............i wish all the best and be happy for ever............

@abontikazaman thank you for your support! I have greatly appreciated you comments! There are two more books coming with the same characters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28