Vocab-ability Prefixes (Chapter 2) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (This post includes all the Vocab-ability “Prefixes”)

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

This post comprises the links to all the “Prefixes” in the ‘Vocab-ability’  series.

It also includes a link to the "Introduction" to the series, and another link to the "Guide to Entries."          (Right-Click any of the below links to open in new tab)

    Vocab-ability – Introduction to “Vocab-ability”

    Vocab-ability – Guide to Entries

    Vocab-ability Prefixes – All PREFIXES beginning with “A”

    Vocab-ability Prefixes – The Single PREFIX beginning with “B”

    Vocab-ability Prefixes – All PREFIXES beginning with “C”

    Vocab-ability Prefixes – All PREFIXES beginning with “D”

    Vocab-ability Prefixes – All PREFIXES beginning with “E”

    Vocab-ability Prefixes – The Single PREFIX beginning with “F”

    Vocab-ability Prefixes – All PREFIXES beginning with “H”

    Vocab-ability Prefixes – All PREFIXES beginning with “I”

    Vocab-ability Prefixes – All PREFIXES beginning with “M”

    Vocab-ability Prefixes – All PREFIXES beginning with “N”

    Vocab-ability Prefixes – All PREFIXES beginning with “O”

    Vocab-ability Prefixes – All PREFIXES beginning with “P”

    Vocab-ability Prefixes – All PREFIXES beginning with “R”

    Vocab-ability Prefixes – All PREFIXES beginning with “S”

    Vocab-ability Prefixes – The Single PREFIX beginning with “T”

    Vocab-ability Prefixes – All PREFIXES beginning with “U”

Note re Free Use: 

Please feel free to download the following material, copy it, print it out, and distribute it for any and all educational purposes. If it helps you or your students increase your English vocabulary, it will have served its purpose. And I will know that my efforts have proven beneficial.  

(I hold the copyright to the original “Vocab-ability” guide, which was published in 2002. I hereby grant free use of all the material contained in this post and all other Vocab-ability posts on Steemit.)

Note re Copying each Entry: 

Each separate entry in the “Vocab-ability”  series consists of one text box (screenshot). To use these “Vocab-ability”  items for your personal study or in any classroom, you can download them by clicking and dragging the entries that you want to use, and then print them out.    

Sort:  

This session of yours is moving at a fast pace, I don't think people like me can grab this much in such a short interval of time, or we just have to download it and go through the stuff latter. I appreciate your motive, well knowledge is increased by letting people know what you know.

Do not worry! I will slow down very soon. Next week, I'll start uploading single entries, probably at the pace of 1 per day.

Each entry will consist of one small text box with a single root, as well as a few example words and some sample sentences. That should be a bit more conducive to learning.

Thanks for your input. I appreciate it.

Well moving fast can also be benifitial, but what we have to do is make notes of your material and go through it latter

With the "Vocab-ability 1x1" series starting next week, you'll be able to learn the material at a slower pace.

And with these recent "Chapters" that I'm uploading, you can always use them as a quick and easy reference if you need to find a word or a root.

Your work is worth appreciating. I support your work

Out of curiosity, did you print this out in Thailand?

Do you mean "print the original text"? If so, no.

You do a great job. It must take you a lot of time to research. Honestly, I am an English teacher. I am working in kindergarten and primary school. My job is not related too much to complicated grammar.

This is for high-level students, so your primary school students would find it far too difficult. But you might benefit from it! In fact, I hope you do, and hope you can take advantage of this material.

sure, I need to research for improving my skill. Because when I read it, I can understand and easier for me to learn new words with that prefixes

Best collection......... you are doing best job dear

Best collection that improve the knowldge & skills.

I hope this chapter will also be helpful as your first chapter Sir, you are doing great job/

The method of instruction is so wonderful you really are a wonderful person offering us the best ways

I wish you all the best

Thanks for this great post @majes.tytyty.keep up and wish you a very happy and healthy wealthy life.

This writing education

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29