The Little Buddha

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Hey there,

You watch me over my sleep in my so comfortable bedding. You watch me throw tantrum to simplest thing in my life because my mate being fussy about wrinkles that I don't even understand. You watch me hate and distance myself from everything around. Probably you know that it's not something new. They say hate is a strong word but you probably also understand that I use that for a reason. You probably know that I am afraid of going back to my original place and has to suffer the mundane and tedious tasks.

I tell you something little buddha, I stare the words inked in your plate whenever I need my sanity. I think it's the only thing that keeps me smiling and laughing to my childish tantrum. In an instant, I will remember all things I have written and preached for the past one year and half.

Your words do wonder. I recalled I proved it when I met couple of rich brats just couple days ago. I was disgusted by their ways of treating the waiter at the place we were hanging out. Their words were lack of happiness and even positivity. Probably they only come for a holiday and they thought, they could do anything they want. I still think it wasn't the right thing to do.

I am not sure if this was what you said, but it was quoted along your pictures and I have proven it to be correct.

“Happiness does not depend on what you have or who you are, it solely relies on what you think.”

Much love,
macchiata.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43