You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Losing Shirley

in #writing6 years ago

Such a sweet and tender story @willymac! I just read @glenalbrethsen's gnome story today, and saw that it was your ideas that triggered it all, and I thought, "hmm, I haven't checked out @willymac in a bit" and I stop by to read a wonderful story and to see you've had a visit by curie! Congratulations!

Hope you are well!

Sort:  

Thank you, @lynncoyle1, I always feel rewarded by any compliment from you.

The Curie was totally unexpected! I was sitting at my desk, absorbed in making notes, and kept hearing Ginabot's soft notice tones and then thought something was broken because there were so many of them! It took a while to figure it out because I was staring at Ginabot's notices that were triggered by Curie. It was thrilling to see something that important happening in real time!

Note to everyone: ginabot is the best Steemit assistant you can add to Discord! Install it now!

And thanks to @socent for nudging me into Discord!

BTW, @glenalbrethsen's attribution was a bit overdone in his attribution to a passing suggestion I made in a conversation. It's easy to suggest building an elevator to the moon, but quite another task to make it happen, and Glen made the gnomes (and the vicious dogs) happen.

What a kind thing to say @willymac!!

Any visit by Curie is so exciting, and it was as if you could see the magic happening before your very eyes :)

Ginabot is my favorite girlfriend! I love what she's capable of, but I hear she gets around, so I can't consider it a serious relationship :) Hooray you were "nudged" into Discord!!

It's easy to suggest building an elevator to the moon, but quite another task to make it happen

That's why I love your writing...and Glen's for that matter!

hey there @willymac! say..how do you get that Ginabot bot?

Get registered on Discord. It is one of the free channels there:

https://discordapp.com

thank you sir I'll do that

Congrats on the Curie vote! If anyone deserves it, you do. I'm so glad you joined Discord and are using GinaBot because they are both great tools. Happy to know you, friend.
Ivy

Thank you, Ivy. Your warmth and dedication was the motivator for me. It's the little things that count!
Will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65811.45
ETH 2675.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88