Writing a Novella to Practice Game Design

in #writing6 years ago

I decided to write a novella this week to practice game design.

"Wait, what?" I hear you ask.

"A novella? In one week? To practice game design?"

Yeah, I know, crazy.

But I've been talking a lot recently about storytelling and games, and it occurred to me that I haven't been doing a lot of storytelling.

I haven't been writing faithfully on any major projects other than games for a few years, barring my Dust collection, which I think probably had as much of an impact on my game work as anything else I've done in that same timeframe.

So it's back in the saddle again.

For what it's worth, I'm only giving myself a week. We'll see how it goes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87