Not Everyone Deserves Help - How I was nearly duped.

in #writing6 years ago

Vickie! What are you doing here in town? It's been over 4 years I haven't heard or spoken to you. So good to see you after 4 years of no contact.

Those were my exact words to Vickie and kid cousin whom I haven't seen for so long.

I saw the expression of relief and happiness on her face when she saw me. She couldn't believe she'll cross path with me even in her dreams.

She narrated her frustrated school stories and how she came to live in my school's campus because she wasn't able to face the shame of not going to school.

She introduced her orphaned boyfriend to mom and I, asking us to assist the boy get a petty job so he can raise money for his schooling and upkeep. I talked mom into helping them.

They were invited to come over to our house for the weekend which they did.

The whole character game begun when she came back home with her boyfriend very late at night at about 11pm in the night and they were cautioned by mom and I. She cooked differently from us, and refused to help with house chores. There are too numerous to be listed.

I asked them to leave my house and go back to school they claimed they lived in which of course they didn't.

Little did I know she had stolen my most expensive shoe after a month of sending them away.

I used mom and some people to prank them on a vacancy somewhere since they refused to pick my calls.

My plan worked and her boyfriend came to my house yesterday with his CV and box containing his clothes, pertaining to the job. I questioned him and even spoke to him like an elderly sister.
IMG_20180531_221521.jpg
His box

He showcased a remorseful behaviour that nearly moved me but I was bent on tracking his girlfriend down.

The girl stormed into my house and found me talking to her boyfriend, she got upset and demanded the boy return back her things so that she can go back to the hostel.

Surprisingly, she wore another stolen sandals she stole from me back to my house. My mom called my attention to it.

I asked her about my shoes she stole, she even corrected me that she didn't steal the shoes but took them and forgot to tell me for one month.

I wasn't really interested in her cock and bull stories like how I was gonna retrieve my stolen items. I followed her to where she kept my shoe, only for us to pass through bush tracks to someone's house.
IMG_20180531_221341.jpg
Mom's stolen shoe recovered

Brethren, I waited with this girl for the house owner to come back and open the door since morning till evening.

As God will have it, her mother called me and begged me to please forgive her daughter. That she has warned her against stealing and lies but she hasn't changed. I should also beg her daughter to come back to her father's house. She should stay aware from that boy. Many conversations trespassed between her mom and I.

The unfortunate child spoke to her mom insultingly and I felt really angry. She said all manner of things to her mother about her boyfriend and how he wanted to scam my mom and I of money for school when hasn't even had admission before.

I was so flummoxed and shocked to my marrow because of how wild a young girl can be. It annoys me to know she's not even up to 18years and she's already exhibiting such lifestyle.

Lemme not bore you with the story, I got my stolen shoes plus my mother's shoe too from her and kissed her goodbye for life..
IMG_20180531_221358.jpg
My stolen shoes recovered**

What's the essence of this story?

Not everyone who comes to you with a pathetic story deserves help, some may come with the intentions of hurting you, beware. Your good deeds may turn bad if it's not being rendered to those who truly deserve it.

To parents here on steemit especially in Africa, what foundation have you laid for your children to grow up in?

How often do you check on your children both far and near? Visiting them shouldn't be an exception.

Directly to the mothers, have you had an heart to heart talk with your daughters about their challenges and personal lives?

Hmph! These are food for thoughts to parents who sends their underage children to environments they are oblivious of.

ALL PHOTOS ARE MINE.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

The girl is a real rogue. Atta inoh!!
Thank God you recovered your stuffs ooo

My dear, it wasn't a beansy experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43