Love to Write? Love Liberty? Come Join Us!

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I, like many others, have noticed a lack of a concise and fact-based approach to the bloated world of politics and culture that we now live in. Logical analysis and free debate have gone to the wayside in favor of team sport politics and an undying loyalty to your belief system.

In a world where the majority's opinions have been dictated by 140-character tweets and the biased sensationalist media who hide under the thin illusion of objectivity, it's fair to say that a large proportion of the Western population have been intellectually sterilized.

With this in mind, I'm building a platform for writers of various disciplines, experiences, and belief systems, to come together and get their opinions out into the world. My goal is to be a free speech haven of sorts, with only two caveats:

To not call for violence against others or to call for the oppression/censorship of others' speech.

False or misleading facts/sources are not allowed. While you could technically consider this censorship, the idea is to encourage logical debate, not to forward your own agenda while discarding the truth.

I will not lie, this is not a paid role, at least in the short-term. I have managed two previous writing websites which started out on the basis of free writing, then as it grew and sponsorships and ad revenue grew accordingly, writers were paid on the merit of their abilities. With this in mind, I will not force anyone willing to write for us to do anything. There is no obligation to write X amount of articles or X amount of words, you can come and go as you please, and are given an enormous amount of liberty in the matters of where, what, and when, you want to write.

If this interests anyone, please e-mail me at [email protected] with this form:

Name:

Age:

Location:

Core beliefs/values:

Sample Article:

If anyone has any questions, feel free to message me, e-mail me, or leave a comment here and I'll respond. Thanks!

Original Reddit link Reaching Out

Sort:  

Can't we just keep writing here?
I've heard talk of subreddit style 'communities' on the cards, which might fit the bill.

This is an ad we're running on multiple platforms. I probably should have put in the Original Reddit Link. I'll edit the OP.

I'm more interested in 'becoming a better writer' than 'trying to change the world and monetize it along the way'.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Hi guys thank you for what you doing i will follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87