You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Near Death Experiences - The Stories Always Suck

in #writing6 years ago

I think you're confusing NDE with almost-accidents. There are some people who actually experienced clinical death and came back to tell the story. I read some online but none of my friends had one (thank God). And the types of stories you mention here I don't even pay attention to. Its like my mind is so powerful it drowns the outside noise of bullshit. I call this superpower selective perception. I can even ignore you out of existence if you start critical bullshit talk like "I want this..." or "Is my butt too [insert variable here]".

Sort:  

I don't really agree with your definition of terms. If I'm standing on the sidewalk and a bus jumps the curb barely missing me, and knocking the latte out of my hand... That's a near death experience in my book. But I will grant you, someone who has been declared dead and then comes back has experienced something different...

And yet, their story will fall into the "dreams" category, and still be completely uninteresting to me, so in the end it's same-sies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16