I want to die, I don't want to die, I want everyone else to die, I don't want anyone to die

in #writing6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

every bruise or scratch my kid will get from playing won't make me a child abusing parent

Just wanted to say I appreciated this line. I've heard tell of scientists deciding that maybe we're actually hurting our immune systems by killing so many bacteria and living such sterile lives.

I think we will find, in time, that the current popular method of parenting-- hovering over children everywhere, tending to their every "need," needing to know where they are all the time-- will also prove to be self-defeating.

We're raising children who have no idea what the real world is like. Perhaps worst of all, we're raising children who won't remember what childhood is like, because they never had one.

I really liked the style here.

Inner monologue always intrigues me.

You’re nailing it friend. Tell the story only you can tell \m/ good shit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15