KLYE's Munchies Review - Doritos Dinamita "Cheese Picoso"

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Ahh, Doritos.. One of my Favourite Snacks..
Wait, What the Fuck? Dorito Straws?!

Doritos, delicious corn based tortilla chips that come in a variety of spicy, cheesey and wonderful flavours up here in Canada.. Was at the store earlier today in town and saw these babies on the shelf. Being the connoisseur that I am decided to pick up a bag and try them out. Will share my review of them below for your reading and snacking pleasure.

IMG_20181015_144045[1].jpg

While I've eaten Doritos for YEARS now until today I'd never seen anything like these before. This 255 gram bag of what is basically Dorito straws cost me a bit over $4.00 CAD (Canadian Dollars) which is actually pretty fuckin' cheap considering the mark-up on most the stuff in the store. With a little bit of reseach I came across that the word "picoso" is latin-american for "spicy"...

I thought was "caliente" but I guess multiple words exist to say spicy.

Below is the back nutritional information and ingredients:

IMG_20181015_144836[1].jpg

The Taste & Texture

Damn, these delicious little crunchy straw chips are fuckin' delicious! A fine combination of cheese flavours stemming from the usage of cheddar and romano cheese heated up by a nearly perfect amount of ground red and green bell peppers. These things taste smooth and cheesey initially and have a mild to medium spiceness that grows as you eat some, leaving a pleasant amount of heat in your mouth and a nice cheese taste. The crunchy factor on these is basically perfect, with a crunch just somewhere over the average pretzel.

If I had to sum up the flavour of these in a few words it would certainly go along the lines of: "Tastes like a spicy cheese taco came in my mouth"

...but like, in a good way?

IMG_20181015_144720[1].jpg

These rolled Dorito straws are a damn good snack I must say, this flavour impressed me and the store has another flavour which I might have to try and review at a later date. One thing to be noted is that these are limited edition, so I'm not sure how long they will be made for.. However with that being said if you need a Dorito to snort your cocaine with I'm certain these would do the trick, although mind you I didn't try such a feat of insanity due to not wanting to burn my nostrils with either the Doritos or the blow. If you can find them, I highly recommend you pick up a bag of these.

KLYE's Munchies Rating

4 out of 5 Steaks on the Snack Scale

Admittedly I polished off the entire bag of these just before writing this review. Luckily enough some pictures were taken as I was eating them in order to help share the experience. If by chance this post pays for the bag of Doritos reviewed here I'll gladly pick up another different flavoured bag and review those (or some other food oddity).

Thanks for Reading my Munchies Review!


VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS!

Every Single Vote Helps, Thanks for the Support!

●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
Need to get in Contact with KLYE?
Join the Official #KLYE Channel on Steem.Chat

Sort:  

Mexican munchies, looks like a delicious stoner snack.

44.png

I rate this a 4/5, deserving of a big blunt.

Props for the artwork.. Magnificent!

yuummmy churritos locos

my bowel wants food

Looks like Doritos is copying these.

Takis are the shiznit.

Oh damn, I've never seen these on the shelves up here... Will have to hunt for some. Thanks for the lead!

I love cheese Doritos, i would probably love these apart from them being spicy, spicy doesn't like me.

These are mild to medium spicy... So far no gastro-intestinal fuckery afoot! :D

That doesn't sound too bad then, save me some :)

I'm imagining a reefer at the end of the tube. The challenge is to eat the tube slow enough that you can inhale the spliff before you finish eating ...

This is a stroke of genius imho.

Wow. I have not seen these yet but they look so delicious especially since my whole family loves doritos.
What a great idea. Love it and hope to try it soon.

Hopefully you find some in your area!

very good review, I like Cool Ranch ones and also the extreme seasoned ones with all the extra spices that are really great and I love the doritos sooooo much

Cool ranch is one of my favoursites.. Same with the sweet chili heat and the dill pickle ones.. Fuckin' Delicious

Looks yummy Sir @klye and I haven't seen such dorito penne.

Hahahaah. Dorito penne! Interesting way to put it.

I have never seen those before either. Looks tasty. Will have to search for some. Thanks for the heads up @klye

Upvoting and Following Rabbit.gif

Hopefully you can find some..!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05