Everyday is a Chance to do Different

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

DSC08300-01.jpeg


Thinking about life and looking at the movement


One more day, one more week, another opportunity to do differently. Opportunity to correct what failed, to improve my technique, to gain knowledge, to share experiences and to have more conviction than I believe. Every day is a struggle for survival.

DSC08379-01.jpeg


Common scene here in recent years: The growing population of beggars on the streets


To stay sitting, looking up at the heavens and lamenting for what I did not have and still do not have is no longer part of me. I had to literally chase my goals, dreams and with that get my reward in the end. It is still not what I would wish for and still not makes me completely fulfilled, but this "little" that I have in this time is enough so that I can continue to dream about something more and achieve what I have always dreamed of.

DSC08393-01.jpeg


In the middle of the street a man reads the bible, shouts and warns: "Jesus is Coming!"


Ambition is not a bad thing when you think of the good of those around you, when you think of helping those who have helped you so much, when you think of only giving your best to others. The evil of ambition is when we use it badly in order to take from the other that which does not belong to it. This is aggression, it is stupidity, it is disease. Fight to get yours, do not envy what belongs to the other and be content with what you have.

DSC08396-01.jpeg


The street composition with street art and people is perfect ...


Some of these reflections and lessons I mentioned above took a long time to learn and I have learned these lessons in the worst possible ways. I had to go through several difficulties (not only financial), I had to go through some humiliations, I had to listen to what I did not like to hear, I had to give up many things, I had to lose many others.

Today I still continue to learn but my head with the experience gained is already prepared, matured. Today I see things differently, with another angle and another perspective and seek other angles, see things in another way and from another perspective has been my tireless and constant search.


Thanks for reading my post!

Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!


All photos are signed in ©, are my own and taken with my camera Sony Alpha ILCE 3500📷


js sign.jpg

Sort:  

I always try to take that chance. @jsantana

These are great shots! I'm always amazed how the mood is set when the pictures are black and white. I really liked the last one, it almost looked like the person walking was a part of the painting. Also, I'm not sure why, it reminded me of the Beatles Abbey Road cover art!


Source

Haha @sykochica, is a honor to see you here and you are right. Black and white photography gives a very dramatic air in the photo. I personally really enjoy working with this style. I just select black and white mode on the camera and go out the street. :)

Another day, another opportunity to become a better person than you were before!
Resteemed!
As a fellow latinamerican I can tell that beggars in our countries are a thing that must stop. And its all mainly for a lack of education I think . What do you think?

You are right @thatmemeguy. I'm honored to see you here and for your support. Big hug friend!

Big hug to you too !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22