What Can I Do???

in #writing7 years ago

I was wondering what it is that I can do to try to alleviate some of the pressure that I feel my fellows seem to be going through. The energy is thick with discontent, just about everywhere I go. But I was leaving IHOP this morning having a pretty good breakfast and this young lady was just showing up to work. She was pretty deep in thought with her head down, so I said out loud and directed at her, 'She has arrived'!!!
She looked up at me to see my goofy ass smiling face, and she smiled back and said, 'I'm here'!!!
It was a brief encounter, but it made my day, and I'm pretty sure it made hers, so from this point forward, I resolve to make a total stranger or two smile from cheek to cheek. More if possible.
If it's all I can do, it's all I can do, but it's something...

Sort:  

Congratulations @joe.sef! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28