"Realization" One of my oldest original writings, with one of my newest original photos

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

20181110_091258_HDR.jpg

Realization
I’m riding home in traffic,
Tired and sore from my day,
The idiots around me were honking,
Cutting in and out,
Or
Dragging ass and blocking the way.

Suddenly the sun broke through and
Shined on the trees in the distance;
It was as if
A dark lens had been removed from my vision.

I could see more clearly;
That there was
Beauty in all I could see, that there were
People with lives and loves in each of those cars
And each of them…
Was me.

"Realization"

by
Jerry E Smith
11/10/2014
Photo by me
©11/10/2018
!steemitworldmap 33.755188 lat -84.375265 long d3scr
Original photo taken with my LG Stylo4 Cellphone.



These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks




Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jerrytsuseer
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=realization-one-of-my-oldest-original-writings-with-one-of-my-newest-original-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75